Which spas are shortlisted for Professional Beauty Awards?

Updated: May 27, 2020

Finalists in the Spa Categories of the 2020 Professional Beauty Awards, the most prestigious awards in the industry, have been announced.

Winners will be revealed at a Gala Dinner to be held on Sunday, 15 March at The Venue Melrose Arch in Johannesburg. The event will be hosted by leading entertainer, Cathy Specific (aka Brendan Van Rhyn aka Frank N. Furter in The Rocky Horror Picture Show).

The finalists in the 2020 Professional Beauty Awards are:

Day Spa of the Year

· Life Day Spa Waterfront

· Aronia Day Spa

· Hammam Turkish Bath & Spa

Game Reserve Spa of the year

· Enviro Sanctuary Spa

· Sediko Bush Spa at Palala Boutique Game Lodge & Spa

· Aquila Game Lodge & Spa

Hotel Spa of the Year

· The Fairway Spa

· Saxon Spa at Saxon Hotel & Villas

· Taj Hotel Spa

· Life Day Spa Century City

Spa/Salon Manager of the Year

· Jared Hines

· Nuncia Pereira

· Lourette Du Toit

Spa/Salon Therapist of the Year

· Anelicia Opelt

· Carla van Niekerk

· Terry Morris

Each shortlisted spa will be visited by two ‘mystery guests’ who will experience treatments and rate those treatments, as well as the service and the facility, as part of the judging process.

The Professional Beauty team would like to congratulate all the finalists in the Professional Beauty Awards.

To book your place @R495 for the Professional Beauty Gala Dinner click here.

Industry Awards