top of page

Spas invited to enter World Spa & Wellness Awards

Leading spas in South Africa and the rest of the continent are eligible to enter the World Spa & Wellness Awards, which are among the most coveted of global industry honours.

These awards are open to professionals in the spa and wellness industry across the world and the categories recognise the hard work operators do to deliver a first-class service in spas in all regions. The awards are free to enter, and the deadline is September 30. Applications are submitted online.

All spa entrants are assessed by a panel of highly experienced, global, industry judges who look at everything from customer service, treatment quality and on-going training and education, to retailing, customer journey and marketing initiatives. The awards will take place in London on Sunday, March 5, 2023.

Making the shortlist for, or winning, one of the World Spa & Wellness Awards, which were launched in 2012, ensures you are perceived as one of the top international businesses in your field.

The 10 categories for the World Spa & Wellness Awards 2023 are:

  • Spa of the Year: Middle East & Africa

  • Spa of the Year: Asia & Australasia

  • Spa of the Year: Eastern Europe

  • Spa of the Year: North & South America

  • Spa of the Year: Western Europe & Scandinavia

  • Team of the Year

  • Spa Leader of the Year

  • Sustainable Spa of the Year

  • Spa Group of the Year

  • Worldwide Health & Wellness Destination of the Year

Past winners include South Africa’s The Spa at the Oyster Box, Kamalaya Wellness Sanctuary & Holistic Spa, Koh Samui, The Spa at Sharq Village & Spa, Doha, Qatar, Serenity Spa at Seaham Hall, UK and Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts.

To submit your free entry for the 2023 World Spa & Wellness Awards, simply choose your category and fill out the online entry form here.

31 views0 comments
bottom of page