top of page

Professional Beauty celebrates award winners

Updated: May 27, 2020

Cathy Specific performs at the Gala Dinner

The winners of the Professional Beauty Awards and the Industry Awards were announced at a glittering Gala Dinner held on 15 March at The Venue Melrose Ach, Johannesburg.

Over 300 industry professionals in the salon, spa, aesthetic clinic and supplier sectors convened at the event, which was hosted by top entertainer, Cathy Specific.

Each category of the Professional Beauty Awards was judged by two judges, posing as ‘mystery guests’, whereas the Industry Awards were nominated and voted on by the industry itself.

Here are the award winners of the various categories (winners marked in red).

Professional Beauty Awards

Salon of the Year 3 rooms or less

· Esse Concept Store

· The Best Laser & Skin

· Savor Wellness

Salon of the Year (4 rooms or more)

· Professional Skin Care Lab

· Babor Institute

· Jennifer Eales Skincare & Body Therapy Clinic

Nail Salon of the Year

· Plush Nails & Beauty

· Kay Nails & Beauty

· House of Mack

Aesthetic Clinic of the Year


· Medi Sculpt

· Aesthetic Lab Hazelwood

Day Spa of the Year

· Aronia Day Spa

· Life Day Spa Waterfront

· Hammam Turkish Bath & Spa

Game Reserve Spa of the year

· Sediko Bush Spa

· Enviro Sanctuary Spa

· Aquila Game Lodge & Spa

Hotel Spa of the Year

· Life Day Spa Century City

· The Fairway Spa

· Saxon Spa at Saxon Hotel & Villas

· Taj Hotel Spa

Manager of the Year

· Lourette Du Toit

· Jared Hines

· Nuncia Pereira

Therapist of the Year

· Carla van Niekerk

· Anelicia Opelt

· Terry Morris

Nail Technician of the Year

· Andrea Smith

· Nadia Erasmus

· Annelize van Tonder

Men’s Grooming Salon of the Year

· Hines and Harley Men’s Grooming Lounge

· Rockets Man - Fourways

· Bar-Ber Black Sheep

Industry Awards

Best Skin Care Supplier

· RégimA

· Dermalogica

· Environ

· Six Skincare

Best Nail Product Supplier

· Sparkle

· Young Nails

· Bio Sculpture


Best BodyProduct / WAX Supplier

· Spalicious

· Smartbuy Depileve

· Theravine

· Lilian Terry

Best Training Supplier

· Young Nails

· Dermalogica

· Sparkle Academy

· Kalahari

Best Marketing Material & Campaigns

· Environ Skincare

· Sparkle Gelish & Morgan Taylor

· Young Nails

· Dermalogica

Best Sales Representative

· Nicole de Fonseca - Sparkle

· Marlelize Kuhn - TheraVine

· Lynn Du Plessis - Twincare

· Tanya van Rooyen – DMK

Thank you our Sponsors

117 views0 comments
bottom of page