Finalists for Professional Beauty Awards announced

Updated: May 27, 2020

The finalists in the 2020 Professional Beauty Awards have been announced, with the winners to be revealed at a Gala Dinner taking place on 15 March at The Venue in Melrose Arch, Johannesburg.

Host for the evening on this, the biggest night in the beauty industry, is leading entertainer, Cathy Specific (aka Brendan van Rhyn aka Frank N. Furter in ‘The Rocky Horror Picture Show’).

The finalists in the Professional Beauty categories are:

Salon of the Year 3 rooms or less

· The Best Laser & Skin

· Savor Wellness

· Esse Concept Store

Salon of the Year (4 rooms or more)

· Babor Institute

· Jennifer Eales Skincare & Body Therapy Clinic

· Professional Skin Care Lab

Nail Salon of the Year

· Plush Nails & Beauty

· Kay Nails & Beauty

· House of Mack

Aesthetic Clinic of the Year

· Eden MediSpa

· Medi Sculpt

· Aesthetic Lab Hazelwood

Day Spa of the Year

· Life Day Spa Waterfront

· Aronia Day Spa

· Hammam Turkish Bath & Spa

Game Reserve Spa of the year

· Enviro Sanctuary Spa

· Sediko Bush Spa at Palala Boutique Game Lodge & Spa

· Aquila Game Lodge & Spa

Hotel Spa of the Year

· The Fairway Spa

· Saxon Spa at Saxon Hotel & Villas

· Taj Hotel Spa

· Life Day Spa Century City