top of page

New president for Aesthetic and Anti-Aging Society of SA

Debbie Norval and Alastair Clark (image sourced from https://web.facebook.com/Aestheticdoctors.co.za)

Dr Alastair Clark has been elected president of AAMSSA (Aesthetic and Anti-Aging Medicine Society of South Africa), with Dr Shahien Dollie as vice president and Dr Heidi Frere as treasurer.

Voting took place at the recent 16th annual AAMSSA 2021 Aesthetic Medicine Congress South Africa, which ran at the CSIR International Convention Centre in Pretoria.

Clark trains other doctors in South Africa in the art and science of aesthetic injection techniques and designs and delivers courses in this discipline. He is the only South African to have been installed as a one of 20 international Global Trainers to give instruction to doctors internationally. Prior to moving into aesthetics full time, he practiced as a family physician for 25 years.

Outgoing president, Dr Debbie Norval, remains a member of the AAMSSA executive committee. Other members are: Riekie Smit, Alek Nikolic, Cobus van Niekerk, Gerhard van Niekerk, Michelle Westcott, Levashni Naidoo, Nicole Kanaris, Deepa Parbhoo and Harisha Karpath.

89 views0 comments


bottom of page