top of page

Leading SA spas honoured at Professional Beauty Awards

Updated: May 27, 2020

The leading spas in various categories in South Africa were announced at the 2020 Professional Beauty Awards, which took place on 15 March at The Venue Melrose Arch in Johannesburg.

Over 300 beauty industry professionals gathered for the glittering Gala Dinner event, which was hosted by top entertainer, Cathy Specific (aka Brendan van Rhyn, aka Frank N. Furter in The Rocky Horror Picture Show aka The Trolley Dollies), who provided a combination of laughs and musical numbers.

The Professional Beauty Awards are regarded as the most prestigious in the industry. Each of the three finalists in every category was secretly visited by two judges, posing as ‘mystery guests’. All aspects of the spas were judged.

Here are the winners and nominees (winners highlighted in red).

Day Spa of the Year

· Aronia Day Spa

· Life Day Spa Waterfront

· Hammam Turkish Bath & Spa

Game Reserve Spa of the Year

· Sediko Bush Spa

· Enviro Sanctuary Spa

· Aquila Game Lodge & Spa

Hotel Spa of the Year

· Life Day Spa Century City

· The Fairway Spa

· Saxon Spa at Saxon Hotel & Villas

· Taj Hotel Spa

Manager of the Year

· Lourette Du Toit

· Jared Hines

· Nuncia Pereira

Therapist of the Year

· Carla van Niekerk

· Anelicia Opelt

· Terry Morris

At the Gala Dinner, the winners of the Industry Awards were also announced. These awards recognise excellence in the supplier sector and are nominated and voted on by the industry.

Best Skin Care Supplier

· RégimA

· Dermalogica

· Environ

· Six Skincare

Best Nail Product Supplier

· Sparkle

· Young Nails

· Bio Sculpture


Best BodyProduct / WAX Supplier

· Spalicious

· Smart Buy Depilève

· Theravine

· Lilian Terry

Best Training Supplier

· Young Nails

· Dermalogica

· Sparkle Academy

· Kalahari

Best Marketing Material & Campaigns

· Environ Skincare

· Sparkle Gelish & Morgan Taylor

· Young Nails

· Dermalogica

Best Sales Representative

· Nicole de Fonseca - Sparkle

· Marlelize Kuhn - TheraVine

· Lynn Du Plessis - Twincare

· Tanya van Rooyen – DMK

Thank you to our sponsors

61 views0 comments
bottom of page