ENTRANCE POLICY: Professional Beauty is reserved for trade and professional visitors only. Due to the professional nature of the event, babies and children under 16 cannot be admitted.
Accredited training providers required to register with DHET 13 November 2017   All Skills Development Providers (i.e. training providers) currently accredited to offer Occupational Qualifications Sub- Framework (OQSF) qualifications are required to lodge applications to register as private colleges with the Department of Higher Education & Training (DHET) by 30 November next year. This is as per a DHET joint communiqué signed by F.Y. Patel, Registrar: Private Colleges, on 13 October 2017, which states that the 30 November 2018 deadline is only applicable to SDPs that are currently accredited to offer OQSF qualifications. The joint communqué reads: “All Skills Development Providers (SDPs) who have already lodged their applications for registration are hereby informed that the Department is in the process of assessing their applications in terms of requirements for registration. “However, due to systematic challenges, the outcome of applications will be communicated to the relevant applicants with effect from February 2019. In the meantime applicants must continue to operate offering qualifications and part- qualifications for which they have valid accreditation from the Quality Council for Trades and Occupations (QCTO) or any delegated relevant quality assurance body until such time that determination on their applications for registration as private colleges is made and the outcome thereof is communicated to them. However, in order to legitimise the operation of SDPs who have already applied, the names of all applicants will be published on the DHET as from January 2018.” Private education and training providers that are already registered with the DHET for OQSF qualifications and/or part- qualifications may continue with their current offering but are required to apply for re-registration with the DHET when their registration ends, but not later than 1 July 2018. Applications for re-registration must be addressed to the relevant Directorates in the DHET.
Cape Town 4 - 5 March 2018 Durban 20 May 2018 Johannesburg 2 - 3 September 2018 Education - Innovation - Inspiration